Postcards from mom

postcard 2

A blogger I follow sends hand drawn postcards to various individuals.  He records the cards and indicates who received the cards.  Years ago I sent hand drawn cards to one friend who was dying and I could not go to see her.  The blogger’s post revived my interest in sending cards to family…anything that will get me moving again.

The blogger draws from life…my early cards were from photos of Buddhas, these will be a mixture.  This is watercolor pencil on watercolor postcard stock…I sent my first card off to my son without recording it.  This is the second , I am sending it to my daughter.

One thought on “Postcards from mom

Leave a Reply

